Conference Co-Chairs

Edna Cuvin

Program Director, Stations & Strategic Initiatives, Transit Expansion Office
City of Toronto

Michael W. Roschlau

Strategic Adviser
Public Transit and Urban Mobility
Former President and Chief Executive Officer (retired)
Canadian Urban Transit Association


David Amborski

Director, Centre for Urban Research and Land Development
Toronto Metropolitan University

Jonathan Chai

Transportation Planning Business Class Lead

Jerry Che

Manager, Rapid Transit
City of Mississauga

Ahmed El-Geneidy

Professor, Faculty of Engineering – Land Use and Transport
McGill University

Jonathan English

Fellow, Marron Institute of Urban Management
New York University

Emilia Floro

Director of Urban Design
City of Toronto

Scott Gillner

Manager Transit Sustainability & Innovation
City of Brampton

Lisa Gow

Executive Project Director, Broadway Subway Project
Transportation Investment Corporation (TI Corp BC)

John Grottenberg

Senior Planner, Special Projects Office
City of Vancouver

Jessica Hanson

Project Manager: Zero Emission Bus (ZEB) Initiatives
Canadian Urban Transit Research and Innovation Consortium (CUTRIC)

Tamas Hertel

Manager, Service Planning
York Region Transit

Lorraine Huinink

Director, Rapid Transit & Transit Oriented Development
Regional Municipality of Durham

Lisa Mitchell

President & CEO
The Canadian Council for Public-Private Partnerships

Matthew O’Neil

Manager, Rapid Transit Coordination
Region of Waterloo, Transportation and Environmental Services

James Perttula

Director, Transit and Transportation Planning, City Planning Division
City of Toronto

Nicole Ratti

Manager, Transit Policy & Planning
Durham Region Transit

Dave Reage

Executive Director
Halifax Transit

Brian Reilly

Director, Investment
Canada Infrastructure Bank (CIB)

Denis Rivard

Vice-President, REM Project
CDPQ Infra

Liza Sheppard

Vice-President, Project Implementation
York Region Rapid Transit Corporation

Nick Shkordoff

Vice President, Transaction Legal
Infrastructure Ontario

Kelly Skeith

Senior Vice-President, Transit-Oriented Communities
Infrastructure Ontario

Jeff Spruston

Project Co Representative, Broadway Subway Project Corporation
Acciona-Ghella Partnership

Hon. Kinga Surma

Minister of Infrastructure
Government of Ontario

Thijs Teunissen

Senior Associate, Infrastructure Advisory
Ernst & Young LLP

Michael Tracey

Vice President

Alana Tyers

Manager, Service Development
MiWay, City of Mississauga

Pri Uthayakumar

Program Manager, Sustainability and Strategic Initiatives
Durham Region Transit