Akram Askoul M.O.M.

Director, Technology Services
Niagara Regional Police Service (NRPS)
Co-Chair, Information and Communications Committee
Canadian Association of Police Chief’s (CACP)

Tony Ventura

Director of Information Technology
Peel Regional Police

Distinguished Speaker Faculty

Sgt. Thomas Callaghan

RPAS/UAV/C-UAS Coordinator
Vancouver Police Department

S/Sgt. Alpha Chan

Cyber Security Lead
Toronto Police Service

Steve Clark

RPAS Program Coordinator
Hamilton Fire Department

Neil Desai

Vice President, Corporate Affairs
Magnet Forensics

Nishan Duraiappah, M.O.M

Peel Regional Police
Ontario Association of Chiefs of Police

Shaun Hildebrand

Innovation Lead at Analytics & Innovation Unit
Toronto Police Service

Raymond Lai

Director, ICT
Vancouver Police Department

Bryan Larkin

Deputy Commissioner, Specialized Policing Services

Dr. Jennifer Lavoie

Virtual Reality Mental Health Crisis Response Training (VR-MHCRT)
Wilfrid Laurier University

Jonathan Lewin

Senior Public Safety Advisor, First Responder Network Authority (FirstNet)
U.S. Department of Commerce
Chief, Bureau of Technical Services (ret.)
Chicago Police Department

Chris Lynam

Director General, National Cybercrime Coordination Unit (NC3), Canadian Anti-Fraud Centre (CAFC)

Dale McFee

Chief of Police
Edmonton Police Service

Karen Meyer

M.O.M., Bureau Commander, Chief Superintendent, Communications & Technology Services Bureau,
Ontario Provincial Police (OPP)

C/Supt. Larry Montgomery

D/CROPS - Specialized Investigative & Operational Police Services
E Division, RCMP

Anthony Odoardi

Deputy Chief of Innovation and Technology
Peel Regional Police

Tom Paniak

Senior Manager, Network Architect
Bell Canada

Victor Quan

Senior Project Manager
City of Vancouver

Kenneth Rey

Vice President
Motorola Solutions Sales and Services

Inspector Mike Rowe

Tactical Support
Vancouver Police Department

Stefan Schurman

Director of Sales

Chris Taylor

Alcohol Tobacco and Firearms (ATF) Attaché
U.S. Embassy Canada

Richard W. Vorder Bruegge

Senior Physical Scientist

Sgt. Peter Wiesner

Crisis Response Branch Supervisor/ C.I.T. Training Facilitator
Hamilton Police Service

Detective Sergeant Rob Williamson

Intelligence Operations
Durham Regional Police Service