Conference Co-Chairs

Renée Pelletier

Olthuis, Kleer, Townshend
Tuma Young

Tuma Young

Lawyer & Indigenous Law Professor
Cape Breton University

Distinguished Faculty

Nadir André

Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Karen Augustine

Director, Economy Building
Mi’gmawe’l Tplu’taqnn Inc. (MTI)

Kristy Barnaby, MHA

Chief Executive Officer
Barnaby & Associates

Stanley Barnaby

Chief Executive Officer
Joint Economic Development Initiative

Jeff Callaghan

McInnes Cooper

Gordon S. Campbell

Senior Barrister
Aubry Campbell MacLean

John Desjarlais

Executive Director
Indigenous Resource Network

Chris Feetham

Senior Compliance Promotion Officer
Environment and Climate Change Canada

Kristie Halka-Glazier

Energy & Mines Coordinator
Mi’gmawe’l Tplu’taqnn Inc. (MTI)

David Johnston

Director - Indigenous-Led Projects and Partnerships
EastPoint Insights

Lara Koerner-Yeo


Tiffany Lee

Director of Housing Strategy
Nova Scotia Native Women’s Association

Shawn Leonard

Chief Executive Officer
White Eagle Spirit Talker Inc.

Regina Mandamin

Senior Policy Adivsor
Chippawas First Nation
Tom Mann

Tom Mann

Indigenous-Business Relations
Gitpo Spirit Lodge

Marie-Michelle Modéry

Senior Program Officer, Storage Tank Program
Environment and Climate Change Canada

Tyler Morrison

Manager of Indigenous Community Engagement
Canadian Red Cross Atlantic Team

John Paul

Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nations Chiefs Secretariat

Rose Paul

CEO & President
Bayside Development Corporation

Patrick Polchies

Kingsclear First Nation

Jacqueline Potvin-Boucher

Indigenous Patient Navigator
Nova Scotia Health Authority

Derek A. Simon

Managing Partner
Burchells LLP

Cynthia Westaway

Senior Counsel
First Peoples Law

Cindy Woodhouse – Nepinak

National Chief
Assembly of First Nations