Conference Chair

Kelly J. Ogle

Canadian Global Affairs Institute

Keynote Speakers

Honourable Dan Vandal

Minister of Northern Affairs
Government of Canada

Hon. Caitlin Cleveland

Minister of Industry, Tourism and Investment
Government of Northwest Territories

Hon. Caroline Wawzonek

Minister of Finance, Minister of Infrastructure
Government of Northwest Territories

Rajiv Gupta

Associate Head
Canadian Centre for Cyber Security

Distinguished Faculty

Travis Balaski

Inuvialuit Energy Security Project Ltd.

Ted Bauer

VP, Engagement and External Relations
Alberta Indigenous Opportunities Corporation

Joe Calnan

Energy Security Forum Manager
Canadian Global Affairs Institute

Heather Exner-Pirot

Senior Fellow
Macdonald-Laurier Institute

Paul Gruner

Tlicho Investment Corporation

April Hayward

Chief Sustainability Officer
Li-FT Power Ltd.

Mark Heyck

Executive Director
Arctic Energy Alliance

Rob Huebert

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science
University of Calgary- Centre for Military, Strategic and Security Studies

Katie Kachur

Vice-President, Government Relations, West
Canadian Propane Association

Katharina Koch

Research Associate, Canadian Northern Corridor Research Program
The School of Public Policy, University of Calgary

David Kunuk

Deputy Minister, Economic Development and Transportation
Government of Nunavut

Claudine Lee

Vice President, Corporate Social Responsibility
NorZinc Ltd.

Menzie McEachern

Assistant Deputy Minister - Mineral & Petroleum Resources, Industry, Tourism and Investment
Government of Northwest Territories

Holly Waeger Monster

US Consul General
United States Consulate, Calgary

Chris Mylde

Senior Vice President, Corporate Development, Sproule/Honorary Consul
Royal Norwegian Consulate, Calgary

Rupen Pandya

President and Chief Executive Officer

Jean-Philippe Racicot

A/Manager, Critical Infrastructure Assessments
Canadian Centre for Cyber Security

Madeleine Redfern

Member of The National Indigenous Advisory Council on SMRs and Special Advisor
Ultra Safe Nuclear (USNC)

Daniel Sax

Founder & CEO
Canadian Space Mining Corporation

Donna St. Louis

Associate Director, Member Services
First Nations Finance Authority

Louie Shoukas

Chief Nuclear Officer
PCL Industrial Constructors Inc.

Waqar Zaidi

Senior Vice President, Commercial and Structured Financing
Ultra Safe Nuclear

Workshop Leaders

Nazim Awan

Economic Development Officer
Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency, Government of Canada

Christopher Cornish

Director of Lands and Economic Development
Indigenous Services Canada, Government of Canada

Mario Giguère

Procurement Specialist, Procurement Edmonton
Public Services and Procurement Canada

Rasel Hossain

Director, Contaminants and Remediation Division Northwest Territories Region
Crown Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada

Stacia Kean

Executive Director