Conference Co-Chairs


Steve Bonnell

Manager Strategic & Regional Assessments
Impact Assessment Agency of Canada

Regional and Strategic Assessment Reviews

April 28, 2021 1:45 pm

George Hegmann

Senior Principal

Remarks from the Chair

April 28, 2021 8:30 am

Provincial Perspectives

Jill Blakley

Associate Professor, Department of Geography and Planning & School of Environment and Sustainability (SENS)
University of Saskatchewan

Regional and Strategic Assessment Reviews

April 28, 2021 1:45 pm

Sarah Coughlin

Senior Environmental Specialist, Licensing & Environmental Assessment
Manitoba Hydro

Jessica Coulson

Team Leader, Impact Assessment, Office of the Chief Scientist
Natural Resources Canada / Government of Canada

Nichole Dusyk

Senior Analyst
Pembina Institute
Alan Ehrlich

Alan Ehrlich

Manager of Environmental Impact Assessment
Mackenzie Valley Environmental Impact Review Board

Mary Beth Garneau

Director, Canadian Centre for Energy Information
Statistics Canada

Angeline Gillis, B.A., LL.B.

Associate Executive Director
Confederacy of Mainland Mi'kmaq (The CMM)

Marie-Ange Gravel, PhD

Manager, Cumulative Effects Coordination Unit, Environmental Protection Branch
Environment and Climate Change Canada / Government of Canada

Anna Johnston

Staff Lawyer
West Coast Environmental Law Association
Minister's Advisory Council

Douglas Nevison

Senior Economic Advisor to the Deputy Minister
Environment and Climate Change Canada

Marla Orenstein

Director, Natural Resource Centre
Canada West Foundation

Eddie Pérez

Manager, International Climate Diplomacy
Climate Action Network

Mark Cliffe-Phillipe

Executive Director
Mackenzie Valley Environmental Impact Review Board

Ziad Shadid, CPA, CIA

Director General, Agriculture, Energy and Environment Statistics Economic Statistics Field
Statistics Canada

Darryl Taylor

Communications Monitor
Manitoba-Minnesota Transmission Project (MMTP)
Dakota Tipi First Nation

Isabelle Turcotte

Federal Policy, Director
Pembina Institute

David V. Wright

Assistant Professor
University of Calgary Faculty of Law