The Canadian Institute’s Law of Policing Series is a comprehensive and interactive resource that addresses the most pressing legal challenges affecting law enforcement professionals including ethics for police officers, police oversight, police discipline, an overview of recent civil liability and police discipline caselaw, as well as other timely topics.

Meet our 2021 Advisory Board Members

Bryan Larkin

Chief of Police
Waterloo Regional Police Services (ON)

Sarah Kennedy

Special Constables Association (ON)

Julia Cecchetto

Chief, Kentville Police Service
President, Nova Scotia Chiefs of Police Association (NS)

Neil Dubord

Chief Constable
Delta Police Department (BC)

Roger Brown

Chief of Police
Fredericton Police Force (NB)