Kevin Aylward

Chief Operating Officer at Beothuk Energy Inc.

David Besner

Member at National Energy Board Modernization Expert Panel
President at New Brunswick Energy Institute

Cecelia Brooks

Director of Research and Indigenous Knowledge at Mi'gmawe'l Tplu'taqnn Inc.

Lisa Cooper

President & Chief at Native Council of Prince Edward Island

Christopher Devlin

Founder/Director at DGW Barristers and Solicitors

Legal Landmarks

November 7, 2017 9:30 am

Megan DeVries

Archaeologic Coordinator, Department of Consultation and Accommodation at Mississaugas of the New Credit First Nation

Building a Consultation Team

November 7, 2017 1:45 pm

Robert Grant, Q.C.

Partner at Stewart McKelvey

Legal Landmarks

November 7, 2017 9:30 am

Kim Griffin

Manager, Customer Service, Corporate Communication & Public Affairs at Maritime Electric

Judith Keating Q.C.

Tribunal Chair at Financial and Consumer Services Tribunal

Opening Remarks from the Chair

November 8, 2017 9:00 am

Rebecca Knockwood

Chief at Fort Folly First Nation

Traditional Welcome

November 7, 2017 9:05 am

Raymond F. Larkin, Q.C.

Partner at Pink Larkin

Legal Landmarks

November 7, 2017 9:30 am

Russell Letica

Consultation Coordinator at Madawaska Maliseet First Nation

Stephen Lindley

Vice-President, Aboriginal & Northern Affairs at SNC Lavalin Inc.

Georgina Lloyd

A/Senior Director, Consultation and Accommodation Unit, Implementation Branch at Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, Government of Canada

Don MacKenzie

Executive Director, Director of Intergovernmental Affairs, Senior Legal Counsel at Mi’kmaq Confederacy of PEI

Matthew D. MacDonald

Policy Analyst and Intergovernmental Affairs Coordinator at Native Council of Prince Edward Island

Brigitte Masella

Environmental Assessment and Stakeholder Engagement Specialist at Wood (formerly Amec Foster Wheeler)

Dominique Nouvet

Lawyer at Woodward & Company

Shyla O’Donnell

Consultation Direction at Maliseet Nation

Clifford Paul

Moose Management Coordinator at Unama’ki Institute of Natural Resources

David A. P. Paul

Deputy Chief Commissioner at First Nation Taxation
President at Aboriginal Resource Consultants

Elder Tulley Paul

Spiritual Leader at Metepenagiag Mi’kmaq Nation


November 7, 2017 8:45 am

Renée Pelletier

Managing Partner at Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP
Member at Federal Environmental Assessment Expert Panel