Conference Co-Chairs

André Durocher

Fasken, Québec

Natalie Mullins

Gowling WLG, Ontario

Remarks from the Co-Chairs

April 22, 2021 8:30 am

Bryan J. Buttigieg

Certified Specialist, Environmental Law
Miller Thomson LLP, Ontario

Recovering Remediation Costs

April 22, 2021 2:30 pm


Derek AuCoin

Senior Environmental Specialist
Public Services and Procurement Canada, Nova Scotia

Matt Benson

Cunningham, Swan, Carty, Little & Bonham LLP, Ontario

Kinji C. Bourchier

Lawson Lundell LLP, British Columbia

Recovering Remediation Costs

April 22, 2021 2:30 pm

Ian Chatwell

Ian Chatwell

Regional Director, Programs, Pacific Region
Transport Canada

Jonas Fenn B.Sc. PAg.

Manager Remediation and Reclamation Energy Regulation Division, Ministry of Energy and Resources
Government of Saskatchewan

Arnie Herschorn

Minden Gross, Ontario

Roxanne MacLean, P.Geo

Senior Environmental Officer, Regional Office of Environmental Coordination (ROEC)
Fisheries and Oceans Canada

Paul McCulloch

Crown Counsel, Legal Services Branch
Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change, ON

Maylia Kempt Parker

Director of Air Quality & Resource Management, Sustainability and Applied Science Division
Nova Scotia Environment

Norm Rankin

Counsel, Legal Services
Environment, Conservation and Parks, Ontario

Joanna Rosengarten

Counsel, Environmental Group
McCarthy Tétrault, Ontario

Warren Rospad

Contaminated Sites Specialist
Manitoba Conservation and Water Stewardship, Manitoba

David Sanscartier, P.Eng, PhD

Project Engineer
Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC)

Mary Taylor

Director General
Environment and Climate Change Canada, Québec