Conference Chair

Al Chatenay


Distinguished Faculty

Hon. David Akeeagok

Deputy Premier
Government of Nunavut

Stanley Anablak

Kitikmeot Inuit Association

Travis Balaski

Vice President
Ferus Natural Gas Fuels Inc.

Nigel Bankes

Professor and Chair, Natural Resources Law
University of Calgary

Paul Barnes

Director, Atlantic Canada and Arctic
Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers (CAPP)

Alexander Fanni

Community Relations & Business Development
CDN Controls

Derek Fraser

Director of Oil & Gas, Energy Mines and Resources
Government of Yukon

Jay Massie

Electric Utility Manager
ATCO Electric Yukon

Menzie McEachern

Director, Mineral & Petroleum Division
Northwest Territories Government – Industry, Tourism and Investment

Maribeth Murray

Executive Director, Arctic Institute of North America Professor, Anthropology and Archeology
University of Calgary

Christoffer Mylde

Senior Vice President, Corporate Development

Kelly Ogle

President & CEO
Canadian Global Affairs Institute

Terri-Lee Oleniuk

Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP (Blakes)

Larry Persily

former Federal Coordinator, Alaska Natural Gas Transportation Projects
University of Alaska Anchorage

Sonya Saunders

Director, Strategic Infrastructure
Department of Infrastructure, Government of the Northwest Territories

Matthew Spence

Regional Director General
Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs (CIRNAC)

Priyank Thatté

Director of Strategic Initiatives
Yukon Government – Highways and Public Works

David Wright

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Law
University of Calgary