Speaker Faculty

Paul Barnes

Director, Atlantic Canada and Arctic at Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers (CAPP)

Ryan Barry

Executive Director at Nunavut Impact Review Board

Myra Berrub

Manager, Energy Services at Northwest Territories Power Corporation

Egil Bjornsen

Honorary Consul at Royal Norwegian Consulate, Calgary

Stephan Bowman

A/Manager, Northern REACHE Program, Climate Change and Clean Energy Directorate at Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada

Gaétan Caron

President at JEMF-X Inc

National Energy Board Modernization

March 21, 2018 1:15 pm

Al Chatenay

President at Explor

Paul Gruner

President & CEO at Det’on Cho Corporation

Thomas Hanson

Commercial Attaché – Western Canada at US Commercial Service, US Consulate General, Calgary

Brian Heppelle

Chief Safety Officer and Senior Technical Advisor at Office of the Regulator Oil and Gas Operations (OROGO)

John Higginbotham

Senior Fellow and Head of Arctic Program at Centre for International Governance Innovation (CIGI), Carleton University

Shaping Canada’s Arctic Policy

March 22, 2018 9:05 am

Lynn Hutton

President at Yukon First Nation Chamber of Commerce

Pauline de Jong

Senior Advisor, Legislation and Policy at Office of the Regulator of Oil and Gas Operations (OROGO)

Doug Matthews

Energy Analyst at Matthews Energy Consulting

Menzie McEachern

Director, Petroleum Resources Industry, Tourism and Investment at Government of the Northwest Territories

Ron Sumanik

Director, Oil and Gas Resources Energy, Mines and Resources at Government of Yukon

Mead Treadwell

President, Former Lieutenant Governor, State of Alaska, Former Chair, U.S. Arctic Research Commission at Pt Capital

Stephen Van Dine

Assistant Deputy Minister at Indigenous & Northern Affairs Canada

John Vandenberg

Assistant Deputy Minister Programs & Services, Department of Infrastructure at Government of the Northwest Territories

Edy Wong, Ph.D

Associate Dean, International at Alberta School of Business, University of Alberta

Workshop Leaders:

Matthew Spence

Regional Director General,Northwest Territories Region, Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada at Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency

Thomas Stubbs

President at Headwater Group